The Priory of Montezargues came from the Abbey of Grammont , to which Guillaume II and Rostang II de Sabran gave in 1119, the mill and the water needed to make it work , as well as the adjoining woods . The monks who then settled in the Priory of Montezargues obtained fishing rights in the pond of Pujaut, since then, dried up . There were not many of them, as only 3 were to be counted in 1299
Several years later, however, noticing that the place was well-situated and quite favourable to the growing of vines, the monks set themselves to working the vines and making wine, this activity becoming inseparable from the life and history of the property. In 2003, the exploitation was entrusted to Guillaume Dugas , rich with experience acquired at Domaine de La Renjarde in Serignan-du-Comta
Gourmet eaters all agree upon electing this particular wine from Tavel , as the 'best Rose wine in France' .